Menu
What's On

Bajarse al Moro (Dramatised Reading in Spanish)

Bajarse al Moro (Dramatised Reading in Spanish)

Sinopsis: Chusa y Jaimito son dos primos que comparten un pequeño piso en el centro de Madrid, donde también vive otro amigo, Alberto. Chusa acoge a Elena, a la que propone viajar a Marruecos para traficar con droga, pero Elena es virgen y no puede transportar la mercancía. Las dificultades e interrupciones se suceden a lo largo de unos días que marcarán las vidas de los  protagonistas.



EL AUTOR: José Luis Alonso de Santos

Book Tickets

Tuesday 11 Sep 201819:30 Book Now

Going Down to Morocco (Dramatised Reading in English)

Going Down to Morocco (Dramatised Reading in English)

Synopsis: Chusa and Jaimito are two cousins and share a small apartment in the center of Madrid and another friend, Alberto, also lives there. Chusa takes Elena in and suggests to her that she travels to Morocco as a drug trafficker but Elena is a virgin and can’t transport the goods. Difficulties and disruptions start to happen changing their lives forever.


PLAYWRIGHT:  José Luis Alonso de Santos





Book Tickets

Wednesday 12 Sep 201819:30 Book Now

Los Ojos de la Noche (Dramatised Reading Spanish)

Los Ojos de la Noche (Dramatised Reading Spanish)

Sinopsis: La vida está llena de oportunidades de cambio que pueden surgir en cualquier momento. Un encuentro insospechado entre una mujer madura que supuestamente ha triunfado en la vida y un joven ciego al que ha contratado para pasar unas horas en un hotel puede ser el desencadenante de una nueva vida. Ambos tendrán que ser capaces de abrirse y dejarse llevar.


LA AUTORA - Paloma Pedrero



Book Tickets

Friday 14 Sep 201819:30 Book Now

The Eyes of the Night (Dramatised Reading in English)

The Eyes of the Night (Dramatised Reading in English)

Synopsis: Life is full of moments of change that can pop up at anytime. An unexpected encounter between an older woman, who supposedly has triumphed in life, and a young blind man who she has hired to spend a few hours in a hotel with can be the trigger for a new life. Both will have to be able to open up and let themselves go with the flow.


PLAYWRIGHT: Paloma Pedrero




Book Tickets

Saturday 15 Sep 201819:30 Book Now

Ay, Carmela! (in Spanish)

Ay, Carmela! (in Spanish)

Sinopsis: Carmela y Paulino son una pareja de actores que cruzan por error la línea que separa a los dos bandos contrincantes de la última Guerra civil española. De forma sorpresiva recalan en la villa de Belchite -plaza que el Ejército Nacional acaba de “liberar” y así ambos artistas se verán forzados a improvisar una velada teatral para celebrar la derrota del enemigo. Sin embargo, lo que comienza como un divertido homenaje a los vencedores, termina como una trágica comedia.


PLAYWRIGHT: José Sanchis Sinisterra

Book Tickets

Monday 24 Sep 201819:30 Book Now
Tuesday 25 Sep 201819:30 Book Now
Wednesday 26 Sep 201819:30 Book Now
Monday 1 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Tuesday 2 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Wednesday 3 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Monday 8 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Tuesday 9 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Wednesday 10 Oct 201819:30 Book Now

Ay, Carmela! (in English)

 Ay, Carmela! (in English)

Synopsis:  Carmela and Paulino are a couple of travelling entertainers who mistakenly cross the border that separates the two opposing sides of the last Spanish Civil War. Surprisingly they end up in Belchite – at a square that the National Army has just liberated. Both actors will be forced to improvise a theatrical evening to celebrate the defeat of the enemy. What begins as an entertaining tribute to the victors ends as a tragic comedy.


PLAYWRIGHT - José Sanchis Sinisterra

Book Tickets

Thursday 27 Sep 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 28 Sep 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 29 Sep 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 4 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 5 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 6 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 11 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 12 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 13 Oct 201819:30 Book Now

Keep on Walking Federico

Keep on Walking Federico

UK Premiere


★★★★ “Lockyer has one hell of a story and he tells it rivetingly well” The Times


Keep on Walking Federico is a funny and moving tale of a journey across borders – a journey through the midnight of the soul…


It is the brand new play by the writer and performer of Living with the Lights On, an ATC production that has been acclaimed by critics and by audiences from Bristol to Barcelona (including two sell-out runs at the Young Vic).


“And in that moment I realised… things had got a bit grim.”


Mark is struggling. Work, relationships, going grey. Add to that, he can’t even get his head around Snapchat. Then a letter arrives. Mark has no choice but to leave…with no idea if he’ll ever come back.


The play tells the story of Mark’s journey into an uncertain future. Being Mark, he decides he should experience it in sunny Spain. But there, he encounters incidents and people that keep reminding him that living in the present and looking forward to the future doesn’t always mean escaping from the past. With time to contemplate and as his thoughts turn to his relationships with his parents, his upbringing and the experiences that have brought him to this point, Mark’s challenge is to find the ability to move forward whilst acknowledging what is behind him.

Book Tickets

Thursday 18 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 19 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 20 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Sunday 21 Oct 201819:30 Book Now

Yerma (in Spanish)

Yerma (in Spanish)

Nuestra presentación de la magnífica Trilogía Rural de Lorca en el Cervantes Theatre culmina con Yerma “un poema trágico” cuya protagonista es una mujer con un deseo incontenible de ser madre pero bajo la presión de las convenciones sociales es arrastrada a un final trágico. 


El AUTOR: Federico García Lorca

Book Tickets

Monday 29 Oct 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Tuesday 30 Oct 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 31 Oct 201814:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 31 Oct 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Thursday 1 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Friday 2 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 3 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Monday 5 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Tuesday 6 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 7 Nov 201814:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 7 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Monday 12 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Tuesday 13 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 14 Nov 201814:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 14 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Monday 19 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Tuesday 20 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 21 Nov 201814:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 21 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Monday 26 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Tuesday 27 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 28 Nov 201814:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 28 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)

Yerma (in English)

 Yerma (in English)

The presentation of Lorca’s magnificent Rural Trilogy at the Cervantes Theatre ends with Yerma, "a tragic poem" of a woman with a desperate desire for motherhood, who under the pressures of social convention, is driven to commit a horrific crime. 


Playwright: Federico García Lorca

Book Tickets

Thursday 8 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Friday 9 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 10 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Thursday 15 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Friday 16 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 17 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Thursday 22 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Friday 23 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 24 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Thursday 29 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Friday 30 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 1 Dec 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)